The Steering Group

The KMCC is governed by a Steering Group, whose members include all Directors, a staff representative (normally the COO) and a number of independent members. It is chaired by an appointed member of the Steering Group, who works closely with the Board of Directors and the COO on strategic and operational matters of the KMCC.

Shujun Li (Chair)

Rebecca Avery

Training and Development Manager and Strategic Online Safety Lead for the Education Safeguarding Service, Kent County Council
Boade Babarinde

Boade Babarinde

AVP – Data & Information Security Manager, Bank of China, UK

Jason Cordingley​

Cyber Security Engineer, Thales UK​

Vanessa Henneker

Vanessa Henneker​

Chief Operating Officer (COO), UK Cyber Security Council

Gareth Howells

Professor of Cyber Security, University of Essex & Founder, Director and Chief Technology Officer (CTO), Metrarc Ltd

Jason Larkin

Jason Larkin

Security Assurance & Architecture Lead, Zing

David Timms

Lead of Technology and Transformation Assurance, CAFBank

Robert Winter

Robert Winter

Head of Information and Cyber Security, Cloud21 Ltd

Scroll to Top